United Way Leadership

These dedicated individuals make sure everything we do connects back to our mission—bringing caring people together to give, volunteer, and take action to help people in need and solve our community’s toughest challenges.


  • Jonathan Sposato
    Jonathan Sposato2018 Campaign Co-Chair

    Chairman at PicMonkey, Chairman & Co-Founder at Geekwire

  • Heather Lowenthal
    Heather Lowenthal2018 Campaign Co-Chair

    Producer/Director & Senior Project Manager at Parallel Productions, Inc

  • Amy Lynch
    Amy Lynch

    Vice President, Comcast Washington Region

  • Dr. Shouan Pan
    Dr. Shouan Pan

    Chancellor, Seattle Colleges

  • Jason Coren
    Jason Coren

    Director of Security & Loss Prevention for the Americas Region, Amazon WW Operations

  • Luis Masieri
    Luis MasieriChair, Emerging Leaders Committee

    Product Manager, Microsoft

  • Ron Armstrong
    Ron Armstrong

    PACCAR, Chief Executive Officer

  • Brent Beardall
    Brent Beardall

    Chief Executive Officer, Washington Federal

  • Kate Behncken
    Kate Behncken

    GM, Microsoft Philanthropies

  • Stephan Blanford, Ed.D.
    Stephan Blanford, Ed.D.

    Principal, Lighthouse Consulting; Seattle School Board Director, District V

  • Jeff Bradley
    Jeff Bradley

    Regional President – West, AT&T Mobility & Entertainment

  • Dan Brettler
    Dan Brettler

    Chairman and CEO, Car Toys | Wireless Advocates

  • Jonathan Burks
    Jonathan Burks

    Partner, PricewaterhouseCoopers

  • Dave Burman
    Dave Burman

    Partner, Perkins Coie

  • Nicole Grant
    Nicole Grant

    Executive Secretary-Treasurer, M.L. King County Labor Council

  • Nathan James
    Nathan JamesChair, Brand Enhancement Committee

    Senior Vice President, GMMB

  • Sandra E. Madrid, PhD
    Sandra E. Madrid, PhD

    Former Assistant Dean, University of Washington, School of Law

  • Brian McAndrews
    Brian McAndrewsBoard Chair

    Corporate Board Member & Senior Advisor

  • Scott Meden
    Scott Meden

    Chief Marketing Officer, Nordstrom

  • Margaret Meister
    Margaret MeisterBoard Treasurer; Chair, Finance, Administration, & Audit Committee

    President and CEO, Symetra Financial Corporation

  • Carol Nelson
    Carol Nelson

    Pacific Region Sales Executive, Seattle Market President, Key Bank

  • Peter Orser
    Peter Orser

    Chairman of the Advisory Board, Runstad Center for Real Estate Studies, University of Washington

  • Doug Orwiler
    Doug Orwiler

    Director of Retail Operations, Seattle Seahawks  & Sounders FC

  • Mala Raman
    Mala Raman
  • Rao Remala
    Rao Remala

    Founder of Remala Foundation, Microsoft Alumnus

  • Fred Rivera
    Fred RiveraBoard Chair-Elect, Secretary

    Executive Vice President & General Counsel, Seattle Mariners

  • Richard Romero
    Richard Romero

    President & Chief Executive Officer, Seattle Credit Union

  • Dr. Noreen Ramji Shahani, DDS
    Dr. Noreen Ramji Shahani, DDS

    Dentist, SeaMar Community Center

  • Sue Sherbrooke
    Sue SherbrookeChair, Community Building Committee

    Retired, Chief Executive Officer, YWCA Seattle|King|Snohomish

  • Karen Marcotte Solimano
    Karen Marcotte Solimano

    Microsoft Alumna

  • Angela Stowell
    Angela Stowell

    CEO, FareStart

  • Stephen V. Sundborg, S.J.
    Stephen V. Sundborg, S.J.

    President, Seattle University

  • Kathy Surace-Smith
    Kathy Surace-SmithChair, Governance Committee; Immediate Past Chair

    Vice President, General Counsel, NanoString Technologies

  • Blair Taylor
    Blair Taylor
  • Brady P. Walkinshaw
    Brady P. Walkinshaw

    Chief Executive Officer, Grist

  • Dr. Calvin Watts
    Dr. Calvin Watts

    Superintendent, Kent School District

  • Sangita Woerner
    Sangita Woerner

    Vice President, Marketing, Alaska Airlines

  • Todd Zarfos
    Todd Zarfos

    VP of Engineering for Commercial Aviation Services; Senior Chief Engineer of Support Boeing Commercial Airplanes, The Boeing Company


  • Jon Fine
    Jon FinePresident & CEO, United Way of King County
  • Chris Hynes
    Chris HynesVice President, Brand Management/Advertising
  • Sara Levin
    Sara LevinVice President, Community Services
  • Erica Wiley
    Erica WileyVice President, Development
  • Darrell Powell
    Darrell PowellChief Operating Officer
  • Jim Yearby
    Jim YearbyVice President, Human Resources